Lets Make a Short Film

Dear diary,

I’ve given myself an ultimatum. I am going to make a short film! Whether it kills me or not! Its something I’ve wanted to do for ages and I have slowly (oh so slowly) been making inroads. I’ve been gathering basic equipment for a while and I have been coming up with multiple ideas for the concept the film could actually be based upon.

I finally feel like I’ve finally made a huge breakthrough (it feels that way anyway). I’ve been posting ads (its that simple)… and turns out there’s loads of people out there who wanna do exactly the same thing. I’ve had a lot of replies from people who want to get involved and make a movie from scratch with a zero budget! I was even bizarrely contacted by the sunday times, who were interested in my advert (turns out I’m a genius at ad writing!).

I must add that I’m not sure what my motives actually are for making a movie, a healthy suspicion of adulthood has a lot to do with it, growing up is just rubbish really, I want to do something different! Anyhow if you’re reading this and you want to get involved then drop me a line, I intend to start group meetings by the end of July 2014!

How I visualise the process is in this sort of order/process:

Write a screenplay
Storyboard it
Cast it
Shoot it!
Edit it!
Promote it!

Easy peasy…

Philly out!

Featured image taken from: http://www.filmoxford.org/course/dslr-cinematography/

 

13 comments

  1. Good luck. It is something I have always wanted to do as well, only problem is I have zero experience with anything to do with movie making. I would love to do a stop motion short some day. Keep us posted on your progress. I would love to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

